Day 12: Letter to Students (Sub Plans)

I'm home with my sick daughter today, so I don't have a picture. But I do want to share my sub plan.

First, I write sub plans as letters to my students. I feel it is more personal that way.

Second, we still have work and responsibilities as a class which need not be put aside in my absence. Whiteboard presentations will go on, and I can review the video and boards when I return to see if I need to give additional feedback.

Third is diagnostic testing. We do three: FCI, Lawson (hand scored version), and Epstein's math skills. This is the first year I've done all three, and I've spaced them out over the last couple weeks. It pains me to give up class time, but I am interested in correlations between the tests and growth over the year.

About Frank Noschese

HS Physics Teacher constantly questioning my teaching.

Leave a Reply

