Day 20: Flickr and Whiteboards

My smartphone saves the day again! Today we shared model summary boards for CVPM. I took pictures of each board with my phone and easily shared the whole set into a “set” (album) on Flickr. Then I grabbed the embed code for the set and posted it to my class page on our school’s course management system. I plan on doing this for all whiteboarding activities.

(Inspired by “Don’t Erase that Whiteboard! Archiving Student Work on a Photo-Sharing Website,” a recent article in The Physics Teacher.)

About Frank Noschese

HS Physics Teacher constantly questioning my teaching.

One response to “Day 20: Flickr and Whiteboards”

  1. Anonymous says :

    Do you still use Flickr?

Leave a Reply

