Day 55: Proving Myself Right the Wrong Way

-1820042090

On the left: An in-class AP worksheet problem about rolling with slipping. *I* did the problem for the kids at the blackboard.

On the right: Today’s exam question — identical to the worksheet problem. 1 student scored mastery, 5 scored developing, and 8 scored basic.

I need to take some more of my own medicine.

(Thanks to Byron Philhour for the exam!)

About Frank Noschese

HS Physics Teacher constantly questioning my teaching.

One response to “Day 55: Proving Myself Right the Wrong Way”

  1. pshircliff says :

    I keep telling my Physics students..THEY need to do the problems, not me. They need to get things wrong, then figure out what & why….they still yearn for the passive "show me exactly how to do it" "you never show us how to solve the problems (though I do work some examples out, I know I need to model some problem solving)

Leave a Reply

