Day 36: Scientific Mini-Posters

IMG_20131021_073605900

I’m out of school again today, so here are some photos I’ve saved for the occasion. One of my science colleagues has her AP Biology students make and present scientific mini-posters for one lab each quarter. I love this idea and ties in nicely with the student-designed lab experiments my students do for their midterm and final projects. I’m considering having students do a mini-poster next quarter instead of a formal lab report. (Well, both are quite similar, but the mini posters can be displayed around the room and in the halls.)

IMG_20131021_073807209

IMG_20131021_073555266

 

About Frank Noschese

HS Physics Teacher constantly questioning my teaching.

Leave a Reply

